Town Officials

The Town of Gouverneur is governed by a Town Council and a Town Supervisor. The Council consists of four elected councilmen and one elected supervisor. The Village of Gouverneur is governed by four elected trustees and one elected mayor. St. Lawrence County is governed by a board of 15 elected legislators, one of which serves as the chairman.



David Spilman Jr.


Council Members

Eldon Conklin, Deputy Supervisor

Curran Wade

Jaimee McQuade

Jay Bowhall


Town Clerk

Marion Bowhall


Highway Superintendent

David Perrigo



Sherry Geer


Code Enforcement Office

Rick Wood


Dog Control Officer

Dan Moyer

Data Collector

Phyllis Shaw